PDA

View Full Version : Traumatic change

jera
March 19th, 2010, 03:12 PM
At what length would you consider a cut to be too traumatic for you to wear?

I'm a newbie, first time, tailboner. I've had three feet of hair at various times in my life and have grown so used to the feel of it, the warmth, the cover... I think I'd find a cut above waist length to be too traumatic for me personally. I know everybody will have a different breaking point. What would yours be? :rolleyes:

ravenreed
March 19th, 2010, 03:17 PM
I don't think any cut would be traumatic to me, as long as I chose it. It might take a bit of getting used to, but that is not the same as traumatic.

To me, traumatic would be my hair falling out, as some of our members are experiencing, or something similar.

Lady Mary
March 19th, 2010, 03:18 PM
I would hate having a shaved head and might find a pixie hair cut to be too short for my tastes but I would not find any of it traumatic, as it's just hair and it can grow back. :shrug:

halo_tightens
March 19th, 2010, 03:20 PM
I've had some extremely short cuts - on purpose- over the past ten years or so, so I guess I could make the best of whatever I had. But now that I've gotten reacquainted with the feeling of hair hanging around my shoulders and back, I really think I'd be sad and miss it. I'm still in a minor state of mourning just because it's not as long as it needs to be yet! :)

JenniferNoel
March 19th, 2010, 03:20 PM
Hmm. Traumatic. Big word for something such as a haircut.

Personally, I would be stepping clearly out of my comfort zone at just above APL. I need to have hair draping over my arms at all times.

tralalalara
March 19th, 2010, 03:29 PM
I'm fine at any length, but when it's shoulder length or shorter, I feel like a need to use styling tools all the time.

MandyBeth
March 19th, 2010, 03:31 PM