PDA

View Full Version : MY first LHC Anniversary!

camirra555
March 18th, 2010, 03:52 PM
So today is my one year anniversary! I’m so grateful to LHC for everything I’ve learned and all the support I’ve gotten. Lately I haven’t had time to post as much as I would like to but I still pop in every couple of days to catch up. I’ll just go over a run down of this past year for my hair. I joined March 18 2009. A few weeks later I got a trim on April 3rd. Before this I hadn’t measured my hair so I'm not sure how much she took off. After this trim, my length was 23.5. In June, after reading all the rave reviews, I decided I must try henna! I didn’t want my hair to be too red because I wanted it to look natural and red wouldn’t be natural on me but I wanted the conditioning benefits of henna so I tried a henna gloss. Later on, I graduated to one step henndigo but this made my hair too red for my liking so I then started doing the two step henndigo which I’ve had a lot of success with.

December 18 I went in for a trim and my stylist took off nearly two inches, when all I really wanted was a half inch dusting, which I told her. So, after reading the Monistat thread I decided to go for it. While using Monistat I began to experience a fair amount of shedding. In the Monistat thread I read that some people experienced this at first and that reducing the applications would help so I reduced the applications but still experienced shedding so after a month of using Monistat I decided it was worth it and I stopped near the end of January. Since stopping I continued to shed like crazy which has been really depressing. I tried massaging organic cold pressed castor oil into my scalp which didn’t do much to stop it. I never measured my circumference since joining but I wish that I had so I could see exactly how much I was losing.