PDA

View Full Version : FINALLY! Past the awkward stage!! Progress pics

Bellalalala
March 17th, 2010, 01:15 PM
I've been growing out my virgin colour for a bit over 2 years now.

I hate the dye-line, so I hacked off my bsl blond hair to chin length and dyed it brown. I just kept trimming until it was all virgin and then started growing.

My hair is *extremely* awkward at medium lengths. The canopy is ringlet curly, but very fine, so the curl kind of "collapses." The underside is thicker, darker, and straighter.

As a result, until it all hits a certain length, the canopy looks like a kinky-frizzy-puffy mess, and the underlength gives a real mullet appearance. At a magical length (approx mid-back) the weight of the canopy pulls the curl into a wave, and it all just *hangs* nicely.

This week, I can FINALLY air dry my hair and have it not look like a complete disaster. I've been wearing my hair up for 2 years because the only way to look good is heat styling or full velcro rollers, which just take too long.

I still need to roller my bangs, but otherwise this is air-dried hair:cheese::
http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/picture.php?albumid=3607&pictureid=66977
http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/picture.php?albumid=3607&pictureid=66976

please ignore my dirty mirror, lol

Hana
March 17th, 2010, 01:17 PM
looks lovely! you must be proud, haha! :D

La Luna
March 17th, 2010, 01:20 PM
Your hair does look really nice, you have gorgeous colour! ;) Well done! :cheese:

Bethie
March 17th, 2010, 01:21 PM
you hair looks lovely

Pagancat
March 17th, 2010, 01:23 PM