PDA

View Full Version : newbie here hair bored of waiting for it to grow.

crystal_k
March 17th, 2010, 10:54 AM
hello everyone im new here
so a bit about me im 28 yr old female from uk.
my current hair is a mix of bleach and highlift tint blonde. its fine but lots of it , its currently near armpit length but i dream pf waist will ever doubt thats possible because im addicted to blonde . although i wont ever bleach my hair again.

my problem is a never ending circle of dyeing hair lighter wanting it to grow but then not thinking its light enough so breaks .then wanting it longer but needing to trim . constantly need to condition hair .

i never get past apl been like this for years because of colouring and trimming habit.
really need to learn patience how does everyone deal with waiting for their hair to grow and not get depressed when its not the length or condition you want . all advice welcome.

renarok
March 17th, 2010, 11:00 AM
All your answers are right in your post. Repeated chemical lightening weakens hair. You know that.

You have two choices. Your light blonde hair, or healthier hair that can grow.

There are no tricks for fast hair growth.

Getting rid of bleach is a good start, but high lift hair dye is also very damaging.

Good luck.

crystal_k
March 17th, 2010, 11:04 AM
oh i know its depressing i love long hair but then see someone with light blonde hair and then think oooooh wish i was that blonde

i have definatley gone down quite a few shades used to be platinum blonde but now a light natural blonde will try try try not to colour .

suicides_eve
March 17th, 2010, 11:14 AM
I know how you feel about the hair dye cycle.. unfortunately, i didn't learn until my bleached hair melted from the roots off into my hand.. That did it for me. I have been growing for i think 3 years now? i can't remember.. but i have highlighted my hair gradually and found that it's ok in small doses.