PDA

View Full Version : For probably the 1000st time - hairtyping help!

natt i nord
March 7th, 2010, 06:16 AM
Yep. Me again in a new thread and I'm probably the 1000st that needs it - hairtyping!

Washed yesterday w/out conditioner and let it airdry, untouched:

UNCOMBED (http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/album.php?albumid=3870&pictureid=66059) - COMBED (http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/album.php?albumid=3870&pictureid=66060)
(Pics are from yesterday, right after they were dry)

I always tought I was an 1c, but now I'm unsure. 1c/2a? Or 2a? Help! :scared:

Arctic
March 7th, 2010, 06:22 AM
I'm not very good at these, but to me it looks like your ends would be 2a-b but the hair nearer the scalp would be of 1 category, so I would go with 1c/2a. I bet it was more wavy when shorter!

Liss
March 7th, 2010, 06:22 AM
You have lovely hair. I'm not terribly good with hairtyping, but I'm thinking a 1c/2a from the uncombed image.

natt i nord
March 7th, 2010, 06:43 AM
I bet it was more wavy when shorter!
That's what I don't know - When it was shorter I used cones, that made it more straight, I think. And I think when I was typing my hair the first time there were still some cones in.

You have lovely hair.
Thank you :flower:

I'm waiting for another few responses, but I think I'll go with 1c/2a. Thanks! :)

rags
March 7th, 2010, 08:29 AM
Well, I think you're a 1c/2a also. Closer to a 2a, though. :hmm: Whatever your type, it's beautiful!

natt i nord
March 7th, 2010, 10:01 AM
Thank you, rags :flower:

I think I'll go with 1c/2a :)

(I really have to switch my conditioner again - my current one contains Polyquaternium-80, maybe without that stuff it'll get even weavier? *hopes*)

chloeishere
March 7th, 2010, 10:12 AM
There are definitely spirals in the ends. The ends look like 2c to me, but it changes to a 1c just below shoulders and up. So... I dunno!

DizzyFairy
March 7th, 2010, 10:18 AM