PDA

View Full Version : Emu Oil?

Fluffy01
March 10th, 2008, 12:58 PM
Has anyone used products with Emu Oil in them for hair growth and seen a difference? I swear my hair is growing faster and the only change was in my conditioner that now has emu oil in it. Hmmm...thoughts?

carloota
March 12th, 2008, 10:16 PM
I've never used products with Emu Oil. But I've read in more than one publication that Emu Oil is supposed to promote hair growth. Note to self: Buy Emu Oil. :)

AntiHairSlave
March 23rd, 2008, 12:13 PM
Is emu oil made from chickens? I think I read that somewhere???

MadHatter
March 23rd, 2008, 01:04 PM
It's made from emus (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Emu_oil).

Celebrian
March 23rd, 2008, 02:45 PM
I hope it isn't making the hair on my face grow any faster! I've been using it as a facial moisturiser for several months...

chrissy-b
October 20th, 2008, 10:51 AM
I don't know about helping with hair growth as I only just started using it, but it has really helped moisturize my hair.

I used it last Friday with a little chrome dome for a scalp massage then brushed the oils down my length and for the past few days my hair has been so soft, shiny, silky and tangle free. My hair has also felt quite a bit thicker, possibly because it's so moisturized. I haven't even had to use a leave-in to detangle my hair which is unbelievable to me.

It is my new favorite oil.

ChloeDharma
October 20th, 2008, 08:05 PM
I've read in quite a few places that it stimulates growth, i cant remember the exact reason though but i'm sure the claims were backed up by studies. I've not looked into it that much though as it's really tempting but i feel guilty about the idea of using it.
Does it smell though?

chrissy-b
October 20th, 2008, 11:48 PM