PDA

View Full Version : French Twist In 1:37

yellowchariot
February 25th, 2010, 06:59 PM
Here is another contribution I'd like to submit for the ladies of LHC (And guys also). This may not be one of my functional styles, but nevertheless I would like to show the ladies here who say "They can't make a French Twist!" Believe it or not, it's very simple. I made a twist in 1 minute and 37 seconds, and I believe you all could too. If you have longer hair perhaps 2 minutes tops, also I see no reason why this method would not work on very long thick hair either. You don't twist your hair from your neck upward, but rather form the side :thumbsup:! Your roll will most likely be thicker and longer though, but you can manipulate that.

Here is the Video I hope this helps you all! Please let me know if you find this helpful, or if I'm just a mad scientist :D haha

Peace Out!
YellowChariot!

http://i213.photobucket.com/albums/cc166/pix50/th_FrenchTwist137.jpg (http://s213.photobucket.com/albums/cc166/pix50/?action=view&current=FrenchTwist137.flv)

1. Make a loose ponytail, so you can slide your scunci easy without pulling your hair.

2. Slide the ponytail holder back to one side of your hair (which ever side you want your roll to take form on). Do not slide it back to far or any layers you have may fall out of the ponytail.

3. Once you are far enough back, take the very end of your hair next to the ponytail holder and make a slight twist upward. This will make a "handle" or a "base" to hold onto. Then start rolling your hair toward your head, and as you roll, keep the tension of your hair away from your head. This will improve the appearance of the roll once it has reached your head.

4. Secure the twist however you want. Your done! 1 minute 37 second French Twist (Hey can I get that copyrighted?! LOL )

5. No laughing or snickering permitted! ;)

CrisDee
February 25th, 2010, 07:05 PM
VERY cool! Wow, wish I could :magic: my hair long again just to try that :)

Pr0sperity