PDA

View Full Version : Hello and motivation question!

funnyface
February 9th, 2010, 02:05 PM
Hello everyone! I'm a newbie who has spent the last two days reading your boards and trying to suss out the lingo etc before posting! So fingers crossed this is in the right place and not breaking any rules!

In my teens I had an ED and my hair got very very thin and into an awful condition, forcing me to cut it short into a pob cut in 2007. A few years of healthy eating later, and I've got it to BSL and back to its original healthy thickness and strength.

My motivation to grow my hair comes from this, it proves to me and those around me that I am free of my ED and I kind of think of it as a trophy! I recently got married, and had planned to cut it back to a short bob afterwards- but I am just too attached to it now to lose it! I am now planning to grow it until it reaches waist length- and also learn how to french braid!!

What is your motivation to grow your hair? I'd love to hear your stories.

xxx

jera
February 9th, 2010, 02:46 PM
hi and welcome to LHC. :) I'm sure you'll reach your waist length goal with all the helpful info here.

My motivation to grow my hair?? Hmmmmm. I love hair compliments, and the Rapunzel fairy tale, and I want my hair to reach floor length so I can be just like her and live in forever through someone's legend. :p

Francoise1606
February 9th, 2010, 02:48 PM
Hi and welcome! I think you have a very beautiful way of looking at your hair and your victory. You sound like a very strong person.
I used to have long hair and I was an out sider in school so I cut my hair in order to fit in with the other kids. When that didn't work, I started experimenting with dye and bleach and pretty much murdered my hair. So I'm trying to get it back to where it was before which was one length BSL-waist.

Sara_1987
February 9th, 2010, 02:51 PM
Hi, Im growing my hair to waist length because I just think it's beautiful and feminine and I think it'll look pretty :o