PDA

View Full Version : Hair advice please.

The_Blode
February 1st, 2010, 12:12 PM
Hi all,

I'm new here and I was wondering if anybody could help me with my hair. I've been growing it for about 2 years and I would like to achieve a look similar to this man, James Root of the metal band Slipknot:

http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/_/27928585/Jim+Root+Jim.jpg

My hair is of a similar texture to his but mine lacks the volume that his has.

Any advice would be welcomed with regards to what products/methods you think he uses to get this style. I'm literally at breaking point with my hair...I never realised it before but bad hair can make you feel down...or maybe that's just me.

Peace, love and light,

The_Blode.

Fiferstone
February 1st, 2010, 12:31 PM
Hi and welcome to LHC, but before anyone can advise you we'll need to know a bit more about what you are currently doing to take care of your hair: how often do you wash, do you use shampoo and conditioner, or one or the other only? What do you currently do to style it? What texture would you say it is? Since you posted a shot of your ideal hair can you post one showing your hair (masking out facial features is ok, by the way). The more info you can provide, the better we can advise you, and also start reading the discussion threadsand the articles. Good luck and happy growing.

HildeMV
February 1st, 2010, 01:10 PM
The color is easy to achieve, and the texture is almost the texture I get when i plop my hair.

Svenja
February 1st, 2010, 01:15 PM
Lol, that's my hair completely except for the colour.
Many layers, a natural wave and voila...

You need many layers for this style, and then tuck them in a cinnamon bun on the top of your head over night when they're still little wet. That's how I get this style.

The_Blode
February 1st, 2010, 01:17 PM