PDA

View Full Version : 10 year hair

Coran
January 27th, 2010, 08:11 AM
Ok. So as I mentioned in my introduction, I have been growing my hair for 10 years now this year. I started growing my hair in 2000 as I left school seeing as schools in this country does not allow boys to have long hair.

Anyway so my hair is approximately between 24 and 31 inches long (had to do a rough measuring with a ruler) and this is after 10 years. To be fair, it is my fault partly because I never cut my hair in that period, not even my ends until late last year and I wasn't aware it made a difference.

Someone I know started growing his hair 3 years ago and his hair is now already longer than mine but then his hair does grow fast. My question is: What do I need to do to get my hair to grow faster? I've got thin hair that breaks easily but I try and handle my hair as best as I can.

cmnt831
January 27th, 2010, 08:25 AM
If you could elaborate on your hair care routine that might give us some ideas. Like how often do you wash your hair? Do you use SLS shampoos? Products with silicones? Etc. :)

JamieLeigh
January 27th, 2010, 08:48 AM
It sounds as though you're at or close to waist, as far as length is concerned. Once it grows to and past your shoulder blades, it can rub against whatever you're sitting against and you might be getting some damage from that on your ends. Also, it makes a difference (most of us think) in the way you brush or comb it. If you think you could do without a brush, try using a wide-tooth comb and see if that cuts down on the breakage. Another option would be to wear it up to protect your length, but a lot of men don't really like to do that.