PDA

View Full Version : HELP!! Thin, knotty dry hair!!

whoopsjenny
January 19th, 2010, 06:53 AM
Hi Everyoi[QUOTE][/QUOTEne, This is my first time posting on this forum. I feel like I have THE worst hair ever. My hair is about 6 inches past my shoulders.. It is thin (when I get my hair cut they told me it's very fine) but I think it's thinning out because I feel like I am losing so much of it in the shower!
We just moved to Florida recently and the water is SO much harder on my hair. Up north, my hair might be a little knotty when I get out of the shower, but here it is completely dry and full of knots! When it dries it is also very frizzy and dry looking.
I cannot go more than a day without washing it or it will be COMPLETELY greasy and extremely wet looking. I have tried baby powder.. this does not even help the problem.
Does anyone have any suggestions on care, maybe what shampoo to use or something I can do to make it less knotty? I am spraying on a detangler after I get out of the shower to try to help..
I am not piling it on top of my head.. being very careful with it not to get it all tangled but I am still having major problems.
Thanks in advance for anyone that can help!!!!

Medievalmaniac
January 19th, 2010, 06:57 AM
Firstly, don't panic!! Hard water is not the end of the world, you just have to learn to work around it.