PDA

View Full Version : Hair dilemma

TheCatSaidQuack
January 8th, 2010, 02:04 PM
Hey everyone! I just wanted to say that I'm new here, but have been reading this forum for almost 2 weeks now (including several all nighters, because I couldn't just stop mid-thread!) and I love the wealth of information that you guys have here. To say that I've learned more in the past couple weeks compared to a lifetime would be an understatement of the year (which, while short thus far, I'm sure you get the jist!).
Last week, I cut off several inches of hair, because I wanted a fresh start - I'm currently growing my hair out to my waist, and while I've been COing for the past several months, nothing was helping my ends. So, bye bye to them. However, as happy as I am about growing my hair out, I am equally unhappy with my color. I know the general census here is that chem. dyes are bad (which I agree with, but I suppose you could call me an addict, cause I keep going back to them). I've been changing my hair color off and on for the past 5 years, but I can't seem to make up my mind as to what looks best on me. Since I'm growing it out, I want to treat it better, which means no more jumping back and forth between full-head dye jobs - so I was hoping you could help me pick a color that I can stick with for the next several years. I was thinking about doing henna (if the census is that red is best) since its better for the hair, or a heninigo. I currently use Ion Brilliance from Sallys.
http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd274/thecatsaidquack/Hair.jpg