PDA

View Full Version : Where are your natural highlights?

sapphire-o
December 27th, 2009, 05:01 PM
I was fiddling with DH's hair. He has obvious highlights from the summer and it's mostly the top layer of his length. When I studied mine I discovered something weird: my lightest hair is at the nape, underneath all my hair. :o I do have some highlights on top and near the ears, but when I lift all my hair, the hair under is the lightest. What's the deal with that? I usually wear my hair down when I go out so that part hardly ever see any sun.

I wonder if anybody else share my weird highlights pattern. :D

spidermom
December 27th, 2009, 05:07 PM
My highlights are silver and they're mostly on the right side near the temple, although I've got silver and white all over the place now.

physicschick
December 27th, 2009, 05:10 PM
My "highlights" are mostly in the front parts of my hair (from the ears forward). They're partially mechanical damage rather than sun lightening. Sapphire-o, your pattern of highlights is really weird. :)

pepperminttea
December 27th, 2009, 05:50 PM
I have a similar thing - my natural coppers tend to be near the nape or in the lower layers of my hair (I'm an auburn-ish brunette). I'll be watching this thread! :)

Hay22
December 27th, 2009, 05:57 PM
My hair is dark, but I have blonde highlights underneath it all. You can really only tell if flip my hair over and do a super deep part near my ears. No clue why it does this, but someone pointed it out a couple of years ago and now everyone teases me about being a blonde in disguise.

JenniferNoel
December 27th, 2009, 05:57 PM
Before I started coloring, I had the same highlight pattern. Most of the bottom layers were noticeably lighter than the top layers for some reason. Also, the hairs towards the back of my head seemed to be a little lighter when closely examined.

Misha
December 27th, 2009, 06:03 PM