PDA

View Full Version : What's Your Hair Care Routine?

Pages : [1] 2

Mahars
March 9th, 2008, 08:31 PM
When I was at the Long Hair Loom while LHC was down, I noticed that everybody posted their routines as part of their signatures. Since I'm new to long hair care and I'm trying to figure out a routine for myself, I really enjoyed reading up on what works for other people. I don't know if there's a place on LHC where people post their routines, but I would love to know what all of you do on a daily basis.

(mods, feel free to move this if it doesn't belong here :)

Gumball
March 9th, 2008, 08:38 PM
Most of the time, at least for now, I don't really wash. I clip it up when I shower. Every week or two I'll wash it with water only. If I'm feeling in need of a conditioning I'll do one once in a while. I use a cone-free conditioner. I also use aloe and olive oil on a regular basis. I also scritch (basically running a wide-toothed comb along the scalp if you weren't sure of the term) semi-regularly. It's really handy when I get a case of the itchies. :)

Curlsgirl
March 9th, 2008, 08:42 PM
There used to be some threads like that here before the site went down and I always loved them. I'll start!

CWC once a week with Paul Mitchell color-safe shampoo and Giovanni 50/50 or strawberries and cream VO5

Only usually comb with wide tooth shower comb while conditioner is on at this time

Blot hair dry with towel a bit and scrunch in BWC leave-in or Giovanni Direct leave-in and then AG re:coil. Leave to dry mostly and add some coconut oil from ears down and smooth. Let dry the rest of the way naturally.

Some of the time I blow dry on low a bit to get some of the moisture out of my hair and I always blow dry my eyebrow length bangs straightish. No irons except to touch up bangs occasionally.

That's it!

tiny_teesha
March 9th, 2008, 09:07 PM
I change my routine a lot. I still have a lot of things to try. I haven't used cones in almost a year.