PDA

View Full Version : Searching for my own routine

Narya
December 17th, 2009, 02:26 PM
Okay, I wanted some advice from you, as I'm new in this long-hair caring journey.

I decided to start following the advice of trying, first, to do CSC (conditioner - shampoo on the scalp - conditioner), mostly because my shampoo was prescribed by a doctor (eccema and itchy scalp, much better now) and I think it really works for what it has to.

The real question is: should I use a clarifying shampoo first and start from "0" or do you think it will interfere with my prescribed shampoo efectiveness?

If you think I should clarify, then some more questions arise (yeah, just to show I'm new at this, lol): using any other shampoo would do the trick (I don't know where I read this, but what I don't really know is what to think about it: sounds strange, but feasible... dunno)? If not, do you know of some clarifying shampoos easily available in Spain (I know there're some spanish members... please help me on this one! I don't recognize any of the 'poos names I've found!)?

And I think that's all for now, but any other advice you think may suit me will be also welcome!

coscass
December 17th, 2009, 02:32 PM
Okay, I wanted some advice from you, as I'm new in this long-hair caring journey.

I decided to start following the advice of trying, first, to do CSC (conditioner - shampoo on the scalp - conditioner), mostly because my shampoo was prescribed by a doctor (eccema and itchy scalp, much better now) and I think it really works for what it has to.

The real question is: should I use a clarifying shampoo first and start from "0" or do you think it will interfere with my prescribed shampoo efectiveness?