PDA

View Full Version : Curly hair at work: Suggestions welcome...

Sofoulee
April 25th, 2008, 01:59 PM
Hey everyone, it has been an insanely long time since I've been on here.. so here I go...

I work as a waitress and I have extremely curly hair, just past shoulder length when dry. I'm sick of slicking it back when I go to work because it has to be out of the way. I want to show off the curl somehow. I'd be fine with some sort of half up/half down idea, but I was wondering if there are any kind of updos that don't look too fancy that would let me show off the curl while keeping my locks out of my face.

Thank so much

Anje
April 25th, 2008, 02:08 PM
Love the curls in the siggy picture!

Personally, I like it when curly hair is pulled back a bit more loosely, say, into a medium-to-high ponytail, so the curl pattern is clearly visible against the head and not just in the tail. Yes, the styles sag and slouch a little more because they're not slick-tight, but it looks nice.

Half-ups, or even just top-half back are great in so many ways. Just make sure you can wear it that loose when waitressing. I don't know what the rules are about containing hair.

florenonite
April 25th, 2008, 02:14 PM
I agree with Anje that loose ponytails look really good with curly hair, and also to make sure you can wear a half-up for waitressing. Your curls are beautiful, though!

Sofoulee
April 25th, 2008, 02:15 PM
Thanks Anje!

I absolutley love the way loose ponytails look, it's just that when I wear my hair that way the curls in the back look really thin and straggly (if that's even a word). Haha, I just wonder if there's anything that I could do with the tail that would look somewhat polished and not so messy.

Sofoulee
April 25th, 2008, 02:16 PM
Thanks Florenonite,

I am allowed to wear half up. Just so everyone knows.

coppercurls
April 25th, 2008, 06:44 PM
Hi fellow curly!:waving: