PDA

View Full Version : CO wash and cones !!?!

nuxa
December 13th, 2009, 04:36 AM
Hi :)
So I'm new to CO washing (really new), and I've been reading all that I can about, and learned a lot so far... But I just can't get it with CO washing and cones!

So, for what I can understand, CO washing does not remove cones from hair right? but I've read that some people manage to CO wash and use some cones after (like in leave-in products)... :confused:
So who does use it and who doesn't and why? And for those of you who do... how do you manage it?!
My priority right now is to CO wash properly and if cones get in the way, is non-cone routine for me!

(sorry if it was a silly question!)

GlassEyes
December 13th, 2009, 05:32 AM
It's perfectly possible--they just use shampoo when they get build up from the cones. :shrug: Simple as that.

Traditional CO is without cones, however.

florenonite
December 13th, 2009, 05:35 AM
What Glass Eyes said. You also get some 'cones that are water-soluble (there's a list in the articles section, I believe), so those can be used on a CO routine.

MandaMom2Three
December 13th, 2009, 07:36 AM
I use a coneless conditioner to CO with and use a cony serum after, I just have to clarify now and then, no biggie :)

nuxa
December 13th, 2009, 08:02 AM
I just realised that I should have poted my question on the CO washing thread hehe :silly: sorry

water-soluble cones! didin't know about thouse... I'll look it up thanks:)

The thing is I've never looked closely at the ingredients and now I found that almost all off the products that I have do have cones in them :( but I'm sort off a cheap girl hehe and I didnt whant to have to buy it all again... but I didnt want to have to use poo either :dizzy:! hahaha

Ok so I guess I'll use a non-cone condish and cone leave in until I finish some bottles:s

Do you think that this way I'll be able to shampoo a maximum of once a month?

thanks for the help:)

Carolyn
December 13th, 2009, 08:22 AM