PDA

View Full Version : Would it be better to start over?

paisley
December 4th, 2009, 06:58 AM
So, i've been really in for this idea to save out my hair. But i've lately started to doubt that it's such a good idea, considering the condition my hair is in. It tangles very easily, and in combination with curly hair, this means i either have frizzy combed hair or nicelooking mess that's very hard to comb out. It's just... too much struggle just to look decent. And i suspect my lenghts are pretty damaged too, because there is no shine as you see in the pictures.

History: I had dreads for three years, combed out about half a year ago. My hair is pretty damaged, ends are thin although i cut about a decimeter after combing out. There are split ends, most of them in the middle of the lenghts.

Advice from you hair-experts would be great :) Would it bee a good idea to cut e.g about 6 inches? Or is it worth to save? I'm not that good at "seeing" what condition the hair is in.

First pic (please ignore the dreads, they absolutely should be there :D until i have the energy to comb them out). This hair is washed the same day.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/Polen_sofia/1.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/Polen_sofia/2.jpg

Shermie Girl
December 4th, 2009, 07:08 AM
Do you want to save some of your locs? Are you planning to comb them out, as well? What kind of products do you use? Do you deep condition? Oil? Use a leave in?