PDA

View Full Version : I cut and I HATE it.

mommat04
November 28th, 2009, 05:46 PM
I'm new to the LHC. I found it by researching faster ways to promote hair growth. I've been sick and in morning for the last three weeks. I had hair down to the middle of my back and then my hair dresser thought a cute pixie would be nice. OH MY GOSH...IT IS HORRIBLE. I've been sobbing for weeks now. I hate it so bad that my stomach hurts when I look in the mirror. Now I have to grow out this horrible cut and it's going to take so so long. I need to know what makes hair grow faster? If anything? And some support in my hair growing journing. I could seriously just die I hate it so bad. Anyone have fast growing out stories?!?!?

Katurday
November 28th, 2009, 05:58 PM
First of all - take a deep breath. Most of us - I included - have been down the horrible haircut route, and the first step is the hardest. De stress.
Try not to think about how bad it is. I know that is difficult now, but honestly, stressing yourself out will only be demerital to hair growth. Take a hot bath, meditate, laugh about it...Whatever you need to do for the time being.

Now, here's the reality check. Most of the people here would be awestruck if they could just do something or take something to boost their hair growth. Unfortunately, there is nothing sold or in exsistance that is guranteed to speed up the growth of hair. We do, however, spend a lot of time here to maximise growth potential.

Take your vitamins, excercise, eat healthy, drink water, sleep as much as you need to. Essentially, living right will make your hair grow as fast as it can. Stress, malnutrition...All of those can slow down hair growth, and even make hair fall out.Not good.