PDA

View Full Version : Long Hair Compliment and Sighting

SupermanSeven
November 20th, 2009, 01:11 PM
I've been working at a store called, Hollister for the past 4 years and the majority of women customers that shop there wear their hair short. Today wasn't very busy and I was by the register when a woman approached me to do an exchange. I quickly acknowledged her and she was incredibly nice to me. Most customers when they have a return they just want to get in and get out. She wanted to know what I thought of the jeans she bought her son. When I was exchanging the jeans, I noticed her hair because she was looking at our video wall of the ocean. She had long brown wavy hair about classic length! I was so suprised! During the return I was nervous (I'm quite shy) because I really wanted to tell her how beautiful her hair was. I finally worked up enough courage to say that I thought her hair was beautiful. She replied with a Thank You, and a smile! She told me she never blow drys or straightens her hair and I told her that its a shame more woman don't grow their hair long anymore. She said her daughter had cut her hair short and was in the process of trying to grow it long like again like her Mom's. I asked her how long she had been growing it and if she was going to grow it longer? She said she had always had long hair and the shortest its been is about rip cage length. She said she will let it grow as long as it stays healthy. She was an incredibly nice lady, and I hope she comes in the store again in the future :)

little_acorn
November 20th, 2009, 01:15 PM
:D thats great - I so struggle to make the compliments that I'd like to when I see people with gorgeous long hair

camirra555
November 20th, 2009, 01:38 PM
Aww that's a nice story! If she comes back you should tell her about this site

SupermanSeven
November 20th, 2009, 02:06 PM
:D thats great - I so struggle to make the compliments that I'd like to when I see people with gorgeous long hair