PDA

View Full Version : How Long....

nappywomyn
April 23rd, 2008, 03:50 PM
Is your hair AND how long have you been growing it?

I'm rather curious.

I've been growing for almost two years now, and it's a little shorter than shoulder length.

1MegMeg
April 23rd, 2008, 03:54 PM
I've officially been growing mine (i.e. made the conscious decision to grow it long) since last July and it has grown from just touching the tops of my shoulders to 22.5" (APL on me).

lora410
April 23rd, 2008, 03:56 PM
My hair is almost BSl and I started growing it last april.

Eden Iris
April 23rd, 2008, 04:05 PM
I had my last trim in September, ran across LHC while following a link about OCM, and decided to stop cutting it shortly thereafter. It had been a year since my previous hair cut (busy with a new baby), so I suppose it was already on my mind.

ETA: It was not quite 21" in October and is just past BSL (24-ish) now.

Laululintu
April 23rd, 2008, 04:12 PM
I started growing my hair when it was a few inches longer than BSL while I lived in Italy 3 years ago, and it's about half way between the top of my tailbone and classic.

Tapioca
April 23rd, 2008, 05:51 PM
I've been growing for about 20 years, but I'm a trimmer. I also cut it back to my shoulders about five years ago.

CiaBabi
April 23rd, 2008, 06:02 PM
I BCed in 2006 so I'll count from there.

almost 2 years and less than shoulder length

freznow
April 23rd, 2008, 06:03 PM
I've been 'officially' growing (as in since my last cut) for 2 years. My hair has always been fairly long though. I'm nearly classic right now.

Irishred
April 23rd, 2008, 06:42 PM
I chopped my hair to a 'cute' bob while pregnant with my now 4yo daughter. So, going on 5 years of growth, several times of maintaining a length and others of 'fixing' self trims, I am just past classic and still growing.

harley mama
April 23rd, 2008, 06:59 PM
I have been growing about 4 years now and my hair is hip length when I pull it straight.

may1em
April 23rd, 2008, 07:15 PM