PDA

View Full Version : I clarified (pics)

Tornerose
October 31st, 2009, 02:39 PM
Ok so on thursday I clarified with baking soda for the first time. And I really love it
My hair feels so much softer, it seems to tangle less, I seem to shed less and it looks lighter and feels softer. :cheer:
However it feels alittle dry at the same time so I guess some deep oil treatments are coming up.

Anyways here are the pics.

After clarifying, left to drip-dry.
http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/picture.php?albumid=3053&pictureid=54077

After combing
http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/picture.php?albumid=3053&pictureid=54076

It almost looks like there's a wave or two left this time :hollie: So maybe I have to succumb to peer pressure and list myself as a 1c/2a?

angelthadiva
October 31st, 2009, 02:42 PM
Very pretty!! I like the baking soda clarify; it makes my hair fluffy soft!

pilateschick7
October 31st, 2009, 02:49 PM
Very pretty. Your length is stunning.

Sorry I am not very good at hair typing:)

Carolyn
October 31st, 2009, 03:10 PM
After clarifying, it's a good idea to use a nice rich moisturizing conditioner to add back in the moisture that was removed. Clarifying gets the gunk and build up off but it also strips out the moisture and you need to replace it.

Tressie
October 31st, 2009, 03:41 PM
Your hair really looks lovely and your length is wonderful! I'm not good at hair typing either, so I don't know about that part! You are doing a great job obviously!! (o:

Tornerose
October 31st, 2009, 04:19 PM
Very pretty!! I like the baking soda clarify; it makes my hair fluffy soft!
Thank you. Yeah it somehow looks and feels thicker now :D

Very pretty. Your length is stunning.

Sorry I am not very good at hair typing:)
Thank you :flowers: