PDA

View Full Version : How did I live before LHC?

rogue_psyche
October 17th, 2009, 01:26 AM
Today I was at work and my cinnabun would not stay in. I did a protein treatment yesterday so my hair was all slippy and soft. After fixing it three times in the first hour of my shift I had to keep it ponied for a few hours because I was busy the whole time. I couldn't stand it! It was distracting to think of all the knots that were forming as I was working (I have an active job). I used to spend up to five minutes detangling after a shift. :rolleyes: No wonder I kept my hair at APL when I had it in a pony every shift...

It was refreshing to be able to take my hair down and braid it during my break. Anyone else have a simliar "How did I do this before LHC?" moment?

Brenda714
October 17th, 2009, 01:40 AM
Hi, I'm a newbie, what does APL, LHC and the other abbreviations I've seen here stand for, if you would be so kind, thank you :) !!!!

Ryanne
October 17th, 2009, 02:44 AM
Hi, I'm a newbie, what does APL, LHC and the other abbreviations I've seen here stand for, if you would be so kind, thank you :) !!!! This should help;
http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/vbjournal.php?do=article&articleid=10

Isa-belle
October 17th, 2009, 02:48 AM
Hi, I'm a newbie, what does APL, LHC and the other abbreviations I've seen here stand for, if you would be so kind, thank you :) !!!!
LHC is Long Hair Community - this very forum.
APL is armpit length.
Check out this article http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/vbjournal.php?do=article&articleid=10

There also is a section on the boards where most questions you may have have probably already been addressed.

Welcome to LHC - feel free to introduce yourself in the adequate section ;)

--
Rogue_psyche, I know what you mean. We glean some great tips from LHC!

ETA: Ryanne, you beat me to it :p

Ryanne
October 17th, 2009, 02:54 AM
ETA: Ryanne, you beat me to it :p
You explained it better, though.

masterofmidgets
October 17th, 2009, 04:03 AM