PDA

View Full Version : My 1-year Anniversary on LHC *photo heavy*

JamieLeigh
October 16th, 2009, 09:39 AM
Yep, it's my turn! You guys have been looking at my pink conversations for a whole year tomorrow...but I won't be anywhere near the internet until Monday. So I'll update now.

I was at tailbone when I joined here in October 08, after lurking for awhile first. I had been maintaining at tailbone for a long time, a few years actually, trying to let my bangs catch up with the ends of my hair. This is probably where I got my love for my blunt ends - just from being used to trimming them for so long. When I joined LHC, I had finally gotten to the point where my bangs were the same length as the rest of my hair, so I let it grow on down some.

My goals have changed a lot since joining. And they continue to evolve, the longer I'm here. At first, I was just wanting to grow it all the same length, all the way down. Then I just wanted to get to classic, and intended to maintain it there until everything caught up. Then I decided I would let it grow, with microtrims just to keep the ends fresh. At some point, I will decide to let it just grow and see how long my terminal length is...but I'm not quite to that point yet. My trimmer's-OCD is still running amok. I'm sure my length progress would be much greater if I were to just leave it alone. Someday, grasshopper....someday...

I really love this community and I am happy to have made so many great friends here. Things haven't been going well for my family lately, and it's great to be able to come here and blog about it, and get so many nice responses and well-wishes. I only hope I do the same for all of you wonderful people when I post. It really means a lot to me to have such great friends.

OK, shutting up now, and it's picture progress time:

This was actually taken in late September - it was the first back-of-head length shot I took. I think I measured 38" at that point.