PDA

View Full Version : After a decade, my best length

thinkfirst
October 15th, 2009, 04:04 PM
I've been growing out and enjoy long hair for about 10 years now. I went down to tailbone and didn't like it much. It was not fun anymore. So I have kept it around hip length. I've been doing a wardrobe makeover and so now it was time to trim hair too. I really love the high waist length. It's the best length for me. I guess it really has taken this long to discover. It's been forever since I checked in with y'all. I am doing a very simple routine that seems to be working well. Washing with normal grocery store shampoo twice weekly. Using a normal conditioner on the length and vinegar sprayed on the scalp after that. No blow drying, no coloring, no perming, no straightening. You can't see the gray coming it much, but it is and I love it.
http://www.ida.net/users/northstr/thinkfirstbestlength.JPG

spidermom
October 15th, 2009, 04:06 PM
Your hair does look terrific at that length.

Amara
October 15th, 2009, 04:14 PM
That's a great length on you! Congrats on discovering the hair that makes you happy!

DMARTINEZ
October 15th, 2009, 04:28 PM
Looks great! Congrats :)

Flaxen
October 15th, 2009, 04:36 PM
You look even more beautiful and younger in the current photo, thinkie! High waist is a smashing length on you, and the color of your shirt just makes you glow. :grin:

jojo
October 15th, 2009, 04:52 PM
You look like a nurse friend of mine, she has the same length too. funny I was reading your post and imagining her speaking!

Your hair is stunning and I agree with Flaxen, you look a lot younger in present picture. I cant wait until my hair is as long as yours xx

JCFantasy23
October 15th, 2009, 06:37 PM
Looks wonderful. Ive never heard of spraying on vinegar. Glad you have found a routine that works well for you.

Teacherbear
October 15th, 2009, 06:44 PM