PDA

View Full Version : Business-y hairstyles

ItalianFlower
April 19th, 2008, 09:33 PM
I have a professional "thing" to attend for the next four days, and I assume that having wild, curly hair is not exactly "professional". However, my face looks weird when I have my hair pulled back into, say, a ponytail. Any suggestions? Am I wrong about curly hair being unprofessional?

misspriss
April 19th, 2008, 09:43 PM
Technically speaking, there should be nothing unprofessional about curly hair. But that is not how things really are. You may have heard that loose curls are unprofessional, so the other people at che function have probably heard it too. I don't think people would think you were that bad for wearing your hair curly, it depends on the need to impress these people. Like say, I'm a college student. When I graduate, I want to do everything I can to impress the people I interview with, because I am working only with education and not experience and I have to win them over every way I can. This includes catering to their misconceptions about what should be professional and what shouldn't. However, if I worked somewhere already and I was just going to a professional event, or there was no reason to establish a relationship with those people or anything, I would go as myself, curly hair and all. Does that make any sense? I hope it does...

doodlesmart
April 19th, 2008, 09:49 PM