PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Here!

beachwaves
October 4th, 2009, 11:07 PM
Hello hair lovers,
I have been looking at this site for quite some time now. My hair used to be tailbone length and a couple years ago I decided to cut it BSL and hightlight it and it got very damaged. My hair is wavy/frizzy so it doen't take well to the chemicals. I decided to cut off the damage to shoulder length and stop highlighting it. I am longing for my long hair now...I miss is so much :(

I started a new washing routine tonight to try and lift my spirits. I did CWC for the first time and I am letting it airdry before bed. It feels really soft so far but it is not all the way dry yet.

Well I hope to find some friends and suppor on here ;)

little_acorn
October 4th, 2009, 11:23 PM
Hello *waves*

welcome to the LHC :flower:

KaasKnot
October 4th, 2009, 11:30 PM
CWC is a good place to start. Good luck!

friskybiznus
October 5th, 2009, 12:46 AM
Welcome!! There is a lot of support and information here. I'm sure you'll enjoy it! Best wishes in regrowing your hair!

Aer
October 5th, 2009, 12:50 AM
Welcome! If your wanting to find alternatives to chemicals (for hair care), this is a great place for info, resources, and support. Good luck on growing you hair out!

Charlotte
October 5th, 2009, 01:15 AM
Welcome to LHC. I recently joined and have found so much info on hair care that I'd never heard of before. I haven't used shampoo in my hair for about 4 months now and my hair is loving it. :D

georgia_peach
October 5th, 2009, 04:30 AM
Welcome beachwaves! You've found a great site for your goals!

maaria
October 5th, 2009, 04:32 AM
Welcome :D

whiteisle
October 5th, 2009, 05:16 AM
:waving: Welcome! :blossom:

katydid317
October 5th, 2009, 06:35 AM
Welcome! I'm a newbie as well.

beachwaves
October 5th, 2009, 05:34 PM
Thanks everyone for all of your responses to my last post! I wan't expecting anyone to respond :D! What a nice surprise...