PDA

View Full Version : HELP! I'm in hair disTress!

mbaker223
September 30th, 2009, 04:59 PM
Hi everyone,

I'm Maggie, and I'm basically a red shirt freshman here :) I've always lurked in here getting great info and trying new things you all have suggest. But! After trying everything I can think of and everything I can find here... I just can't solve my problem.

I've tried oils, I've tried every poo and conditioner under the sun, I've tried CO, WO, and Sebum only... and none of it works for me. I wear a sleeping cap, satin pillow case etc. etc. I wear it up, but the moment I let it down even to put it back up again. It TANGLES!

I have VERY THICK minimally wavy hair, and I swim in salt and chlorinated water everyday (at my gym). And these tangles are just reeking havoc on my hair, I have these horrid bends and split ends, and I know it's the tangles, that cause it.

If anyone has any technique or product or anything that they can suggest to help me get rid of these horrid tangles I would REALLY be forever grateful! Thank you so much!

Mutinous
September 30th, 2009, 05:11 PM
Have you tried wearing a cap in the swimming pool? Chlorine and salt water wrecked my hair when I went on holiday, so that may be contributing to your problems, especially if you do it everyday! I'm sure you could get a waterproof cap pretty cheaply :)

Dolly
September 30th, 2009, 06:15 PM
Hi everyone,

I'm Maggie, and I'm basically a red shirt freshman here :) I've always lurked in here getting great info and trying new things you all have suggest. But! After trying everything I can think of and everything I can find here... I just can't solve my problem.

I've tried oils, I've tried every poo and conditioner under the sun, I've tried CO, WO, and Sebum only... and none of it works for me. I wear a sleeping cap, satin pillow case etc. etc. I wear it up, but the moment I let it down even to put it back up again. It TANGLES!