PDA

View Full Version : Layered hair (all over)?

pinklemonade
September 27th, 2009, 03:42 PM
Hi everyone! I'm a newbie and I'm very excited to be here! First of all, this forum is fantastic!!! Second of all, I noticed from the posts that all of you have such beautiful hair and I'm jealous...I hope to grow my hair as beautiful as you! :)

My hair isn't actually that short, it's just that it's extremely layered (will post pics later on) and I want much longer hair. The longest layer reaches my bra strap if not longer (I'm not sure if I understood correctly from other posts but I'm thinking it's the part where you hook your bra together?).

The problem is that the shortest layers are like mid head level (so it's as if I have a pixie cut) and then I have layers all over the place (chin level, neck level) all around my head. Layered looks are supposed to look great, I've always got layered looks all my life, but my hair looks like a mess. So to make a long story short: what should I do, or what could I do?? The dilemma is that I want my hair to grow, I want it to grow beautiful and healthy but it looks scraggly with all these different lengths. I don't ever wanna step in a hairdresser again because of this (I asked for layers on the strands that frame my face like Jenniffer Annniston, and instead I got a choppy haircut all over!!!).

Thanks to the LHC I've recently been doing the S&D method which I'm so happy to have discovered! Thing is I have many split ends because of perms/straighteners etc used. I guess since I absolutely don't wana cut it, I'll just continue doing S&D. Do you think this is a good decision too? Cause I did notice many splits that really went far up which is making me worried. I'm just frustrated because this layered look that I have makes the split ends more noticeable and I can't reach all of the splits because my hair is so short at the top/back.....sorry for the long post, needed to vent a little! Does anyone else have very layered hair?