PDA

View Full Version : Hair Expenses (cha-ching!)

Shiva
September 25th, 2009, 10:05 AM
When it comes to hair which category do you prefer or end up spending the most money in, hair toys or hair products?

I am fairly new to hair toys and don't have any yet, but I will probably end up buying a few different-sized ficcares. Most of my hair money will still go to product (shampoo, conditioner, oils, etc).

ok, now you go!

OhioLisa
September 25th, 2009, 10:07 AM
Oh, definitely hair toys. I keep my product routine very minimal, but as far as accessories, I'm afraid I am hopeless. Sigh.

teela1978
September 25th, 2009, 10:10 AM
Forks and sticks and clips are the overwhelming majority of my haircare spending. I actually consider my hairtoy budget to be rather conservative compared to many members, but my hairtoy budget is probably 4x that of my products :)

eadwine
September 25th, 2009, 10:11 AM
It will always be hair toys, considering my shampoo and condish things costs ridiculously little :)

kdaniels8811
September 25th, 2009, 10:12 AM
I am with OhioLisa, my hair products are dirt cheap and last forever (herbs and catnip) but what I quit spending at the salon, I have spent on hairtoys. I am DONE (for now) - spent too much the last couple months. I am actually outgrowing some and will need to sell some soon to make room for the latest additions.

Tornerose
September 25th, 2009, 10:23 AM
So far I've spent most of mine on products... shamppos, oils, etc...

marikamt
September 25th, 2009, 10:31 AM
I have a very small, basic (and cheap) hair toy collection..... have not started buying the higher toys yet, although I would really like hairsticks (layers not long enough) and maybe a ficcare..... some antique combs I love too...

Right now products seem to be my thing... I am still fairly new and experimenting, and every time I hear of something new that sounds cool, I want to try......

OhioLisa
September 25th, 2009, 10:40 AM