PDA

View Full Version : crazy question about highlights from a newbie

curlytiff27
September 16th, 2009, 08:57 AM
Hello everyone! I'm new to the fourm but have been a lurker for some time. I have a crazy question. Does anyone know if having a deep conditioner mixed into your highlight mix could make your hair seem softer? I know it sounds weird so I will explain. About 2 weeks ago actually less I got my roots touched up. This time she put a deep conditioning treatment into my highlight mix. I have curly hair so I notice that it doesn't hold my curl as well at the roots. I also have very fine hair too. so I notice it. I also want to make sure I'm not crazy and loosing my mind. As I have been obsessing over thinking I was going bald lately because I had begged my hair dresser to give my layers. Well I have always had blunt cuts due to my curly. Well little did I know that the layers would make my hair seem thinner or rather less of it there. Its not her fault at all...I asked for them but never realised I guess. Well I also have a cowlick in the back that I had convinced myself that it was a bald Spot. I even found a picture of me at 4 or 5 years old with this same cowlick showing through. I've always loved my hair and I'll admit, i'm a bit vain aboot it because its a big part of me. Anyone ever go through any of these feelings fears or am I loosing it?

I appreciate any advice!

Tiffany

spidermom
September 16th, 2009, 10:27 AM
Welcome to LHC. I don't know anything about getting highlights, except that I did it once and my hair floufed up like cotton candy. Layers can definitely make it feel like you have less hair. I've also noticed that my hair feels less heavy after I've used conditioner on it. I think it contains ingredients that help hair to shed water.

heatherdazy
September 16th, 2009, 11:40 AM