PDA

View Full Version : What is the silliest thing you have done for your hair?

madisonclare
April 17th, 2008, 08:47 PM
I just haveto tell you all about what I did last night. :smirk:

I'm still pretty new to taking extremely good care of my hair. My husband's beginning to think I've gone off the deep end.:crazyq: What with all the new experiments, products, toys, hair regimine etc. that I've been taking on.

Last night topped it all off. I was getting ready for bed and had just finished oiling my ends. I wanted to put my hair up in a bun. I don't know how most of you do this (for sleeping purposes) but I usually use a soft fabric covered scruncie because it keeps my shorter layered hair contained. plus I don't like to use hair ties because of the damage they do. I only have one (scruncie) and apparently it went missing. So, I'm looking all over the place. it's getting late. I'm tired. I have to get up in the morning. I briefly think maybe just this once I could leave it down but I really don't want to get oil all over my face and pillow. So, out of nowhere I get this bright idea, I pull out one of my husbands white cotton hanes socks from the drawer and tie it around my bun!!:agree:yep no joke. go ahead you can laugh. And, believe it or not it stayed in my hair all night!! I laughed out loud at myself in the mirror then automatically thought of you all here at LHC. (only you would understand.....hopefully)

So my question is what is the silliest/craziest thing you have done for/to your hair?

eadwine
April 17th, 2008, 11:29 PM
Putting oil in it and walking around with it covered in conditioner and a hanky on my head.

I always hope no-one will come to my door in that hour :lol:

Aside from that, nothing silly really.

Celtica
April 18th, 2008, 03:13 AM
Well, most (non-LHC) people would consider me to be absolutely, unredeemably 100% :disco: for using monistat on my scalp...

n3m3sis42
April 18th, 2008, 05:49 AM