PDA

View Full Version : Oh. My. Goodness. Hairtyping help needed (photos)

LutraLutra
August 22nd, 2009, 09:11 AM
I washed my hair, didn’t comb it or manipulate it in anyway – except gently shaking it in to place – and let it air dry. I’ve never done this before, as I'd got into the habit of combing while it was slightly damp.

This is what I got
http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i80/princessaldatma/22Aug09a1.jpg?t=1250953237

And at the sides where it’s less wavy and more layered
http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i80/princessaldatma/22Aug09a2.jpg?t=1250953390

Sooooo, I seem to have really wavy hair, which is great, but I’m totally amazed at the difference, to be honest I can’t actually believe I’m looking at my own hair. :bigeyes:

Would anyone like to hairtype me? Because I just don't think I'm the 1c/2a I thought I was.

Sammybunny711
August 22nd, 2009, 09:13 AM
Wow! What a difference to when you comb it! Hmmm...Perhaps 2b? I'm honestly not the greatest hairtyper, so you might want to have some other opinions, LOL. Congrats on the waviness, though! It sounds like your really happy with it!

spidermom
August 22nd, 2009, 09:18 AM
I think you have a few spiral curls in your future, which would put you at 2C. Pretty!

LisaJaney
August 22nd, 2009, 10:22 AM
And I would have put you in 2a because of the length of the wave, from beginning to end of it. I admit it's been awhile since I perused the hairtyping system, but as I recall it, 2a is wavy but not tight waves, nice loose LONG waves. But I am old and could be mis-remembering.

Roseate
August 22nd, 2009, 11:13 AM
Looks like a nice shiny 2a to me! Loose s-waves all over. Very pretty!

Looks like it's trying to go around into a wurl or two in back, but not quite making it- so you could find yourself in a different category as you go longer, or if you change your routine.

Come join us over in the wavy thread! (http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/showthread.php?t=31563) :)

twilight_faerie
August 22nd, 2009, 10:28 PM