PDA

View Full Version : Birthday Ideas and Buying Online

WelshLocks
August 18th, 2009, 12:46 PM
Hey LHC!
My birthday is coming up in a few months, and my parents have been pestering me about what I would like.:hmm:I've been growing my hair out for over 2 years now and my parents really see how dedicated I am.Therefore, they are much more willing now to buy me hair toys, and accessories for my birthday presents. I already have in mind a ficcare or two(maximas clips),but I don't really care for anything else on their site. Can everyone suggest some of their favorite hair toys and where they got them(online really would be useful).I'm not looking for plastic because my hair already broke 3 plastic hair sticks.:o

Also, my hair is at BSL+(in between BSL and Midback) I have layers if that makes a difference.I am planning on growing my hair to at least waist but will probably end up at hip. :rolleyes:
I really appreciate any responses. Honestly you people(the entirety of LHC) are some of the sweetest and most supportive people I know.Thank you.:heart:

Madame J
August 18th, 2009, 01:45 PM
You should check out all the LHC users' Etsy sites. Nightshade's store "NightBlooming" is excellent, and much-talked-about on her thread, although I'm not posting the link because she's put her shop in vacation mode for now. Raven's Lair (http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=7279819)is another of my favorites, along with Grah-Toe Studios (http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=6471792), whom I really dig right now. There are a bunch of others, which you can find by searching "hair stick" or "hair fork." My next purchase will probably be from Grah-Toe or Raven's Lair.

Almeda
August 18th, 2009, 02:16 PM
A mason pearson brush ?
Rather expensive, for sure...

Teacherbear
August 18th, 2009, 09:20 PM
WelschLocks, I've moved this thread for you. It probably fits here best . . . I think.