PDA

View Full Version : newbie questions, need help please

missfortune9335
August 5th, 2009, 07:56 PM
Hello all! I've been growing my hair out from a cropped pixie cut for about two years now. It has finally reached my colar bone :D (my sister, who's hair reaches the middle of her back, dutifully rolls her eyes and agrees with me when I tell her my hair is long and luxurious)

I'm now very excited to really get growing, I went out today and bought jojoba oil, a boar bristle brush, wide toothed comb, satin pillow case.... you name it I bought it! lol

So, my questions are how do you wear your hair when you go to bed? should I just french braid it? Also, I read that you shouldn't wash your hair every day but I work out five days a week and my scalp gets really sweaty is it okay to wash everyday if I put in some jojoba oil while it's still a little damp?

Thanks in advance for any help, it is much appreciated.

Nyghtingale
August 5th, 2009, 08:11 PM
Welcome to the family!

I wear mine down to sleep usually, hanging off the bed.

I also work out most days and the humidity is really high this time of year so I wash frequently. I use a little shampoo and dilute it with water. I condition my length then pour the shampoo over my scalp. Then I condition it all again, and follow with a vinegar rinse.

Hope that helps. You will learn what works for you, cause we are all different.

Fiferstone
August 5th, 2009, 08:24 PM
Welcome to LHC ::waves:: I very much recommend reading Ursula's Standard Newbie Advice at the following link: http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/vbjournal.php?do=article&articleid=39