PDA

View Full Version : Who else has a DH or BF that says silly things about your hair?

Alaskanheart
April 11th, 2008, 08:22 PM
Okay so I have to admit, im having a not so good hair day/week/month.Ive been keeping it up alot so I am not frustrated by it. I honestly think I need a trim, but since my last cut I get freaked out by just the thought of going to a stylist.See my Album for further detail.:hatchet:I dont want to get chopped when I have been working so hard to get my hair in better condition.

Anyway to the point of the post.My husband asks me if I feel like going out tonight, I said yes.

After a few moments of silence, (Im reading and he's playing video games.)

He says, why dont you start getting ready now, so we can leave? I say" I am ready, why dont I look ready"?

He says "yes but you usually do your hair really nice when we go out".

At this point Im thinking ;Do my hair nice?Ive been airdrying and letting it be for the last 6 months.:confused:

So I ask."How does it usually look?"

He says "I dont know just nice and Pouffy".

Pouffy?lol.I cant believe he thinks pouffy and hair should ever be put into a complimentary sentence to a women!:crazyq:I almost died laughing.

At least he thinks I usually "do it" nice, when in fact it just naturally dries like that.I decided to take it as a compliment.

What a bonehead though, it just goes to show how clueless men can be when it comes to that type of thing.:rolleyes:

Anyone else has a guy who is as clueless as mine?

Kittee
April 11th, 2008, 08:24 PM
Yes!

But mine is so sweet. =) He loves my long hair and anytime I threaten to cut it he always "tisk's" me!

prosperina
April 11th, 2008, 08:28 PM
Maybe by poufy he meant full and voluminous? :D Sometimes people (especially some men) aren't down with the acceptable vocabulary. But yeah, I agree that's kind of strange. Or your hair has looked so good for the past 6 months, he assumed you spent lots more time on it than you had?

Alaskanheart