PDA

View Full Version : Lengths from the back of my head are way shorter than the rest

Elly
July 13th, 2009, 06:32 AM
Hello,

I've been asking about this more than half a year ago already and I got alot of nice suggestions and feedback on my problem but I feel that it only gets worse and not better:

I used to believe that it was only the hair that grows close to my neck that was breaking alot because it's very thin but now i found out that the hair that grows from the back of my head is also way shorter than the rest of my hair. I'd guess that there is a difference of about 5cm in length. I've been struggeling with this problem for the last 2 years and i always ended up cutting the hair off, so my ends wouldn't look so horrible anymore. It's very frustrating to have the same thing happen over and over again.

I've been treating my hair very gently in the last months and did whatever i could to prevent what happenend in the past. But now it happened again. I've been using Aubrey Organics Rosa Mosqueta Shampoo + Conditioner, Coconut Oil, stopped blowdrying and used to do Updos 90% of the time. I comb my hair very carefully. It just seems that no matter what i do i always end up with my lengths looking like this. Maybe the hair at this spot doesn't grow longer? I also have severe taper.
I included lots of pictures that show how my hair looks like. The pictures were taken directly after washing my hair so it's still a little wet on some of the pictures.

It looks pretty horrible on this one already:

http://img267.imageshack.us/img267/2552/69756786.jpg

I didn't comb my hair fully for this picture so you can't really see how bad it is in this one.
http://img16.imageshack.us/img16/7757/31939369.jpg

Horrible. The hair is still a little wet in this picture and it makes the problem even more visible
http://img40.imageshack.us/img40/4346/72982484.jpg