PDA

View Full Version : New to TLHC

Liverbird
July 12th, 2009, 10:19 AM
Hello! I am a total newbie, and since I don't like to lurk, I will just jump straight in and introduce myself!

I'm Malin, I am from Sweden, and I have just decided that I can't torture my hair like this anymore, not if I want it to grow! So now I would like to ask for help. I posted my haircare routine on my profile (Do not kill me...) and I am now ready to start afresh and help up my hair.

I am still trying to figure out how to decide the level of waves and thickness of my hair, how do I do that?

Also, english is not my first language, so bear with me if I don't understand everything.

So, I managed to measure my hair, and I am quite surre its BSL, (had to look up that abbreviation...) My target is tailbone.

Any advice on how to achieve this is most welcome!

Cheers from Sweden!

Carina
July 12th, 2009, 10:23 AM
Welcome to LHC:waving:!!!!I love this place and spend way to much time here according to some familymembers:D.

Liverbird
July 12th, 2009, 10:33 AM
Thanks a lot! I am browsing through it all now, trying to soak it all up. I like it much. :) I spend a LOT of time on the internet, so I am sure this will be one of my havens as well!

These signatures most of you have, do you choose them yourself or you get one assigned to you?

*Rose Red*
July 12th, 2009, 11:07 AM
Welcome!!! Greetings from Germany :)

Fractalsofhair
July 12th, 2009, 11:13 AM
Welcome! What is your current hair routine? (So that we can give you advice about it!)
Edit!
Oh wait, you say it's on your profile! I'll go look at it!

thankyousir74
July 12th, 2009, 11:17 AM
Thanks a lot! I am browsing through it all now, trying to soak it all up. I like it much. :) I spend a LOT of time on the internet, so I am sure this will be one of my havens as well!

These signatures most of you have, do you choose them yourself or you get one assigned to you?