PDA

View Full Version : I she going to lose her curls?

mommy101405
April 11th, 2008, 11:07 AM
My daughter's (2 1/2 years old) hair has just started coming in and it is so curly. I love it. They are the most silky pretty curls. Everyone keeps telling me oh dont worry she'll outgrow them. First of all I love them I dont want them to grow out. Second of all do you think she'll loose them? I've always had wavy-straight hair so I have no experience with curls.

lora410
April 11th, 2008, 11:10 AM
My dd is 5 and while her curls have calmed down they sure aren't going anywhere!!Her dad has naturally curly hair and i could see the lil peach fuzz curlies when I gave birth to her or whenever I wet her fuzz head.:lol: be warned caring for curlies are wicked hard and alot of work.When her hair gets long enough braids will be your best friend at bedtime.

mommy101405
April 11th, 2008, 11:14 AM
I know. I have to beg my husband to stop washing her hair. He's just so in the routine of get them in the tub and get them clean, :).

I try to only shampoo once a week. A lot of the time I will just wet it and run my hands through to check for food or other misc toddlers findings. A couple times a week I have been CO which makes the curls just dreamy.

It does get to be a big fuzz ball after she sleeps on it but I have found spritzing water and/or detangler has helped a lot with that.

CurlyNinja
April 11th, 2008, 11:18 AM
That's so cute, I bet she and her hair are just adorable :)

Caring for curls does not have to be hard or a lot of work. Just treat it gently (no ripping through tangles, OUCH!) and keep it well conditioned. It'll take care of itself.