PDA

View Full Version : A sort of a milestone.

RancheroTheBee
July 1st, 2009, 06:33 AM
I can now officially keep my hair up in a ponytail that isn't just a stump. My job (I work as a cake decorator) means I need to keep my hair up all the time (since my company considers anything that hits the collar of your shirt as 'long').

The second bonus of this milestone is that I can put it up and ignore it. I hardly even look at my hair anymore, and unlike before, it's not getting all damaged from me playing with it all the time. That was my big issue; I got over heat styling and conventional dye, but I couldn't stop twiddling with my hair. Now, I just don't have the time! (Also, my hands are covered in icing all the time. :p)

At this rate, I won't have to trim for months! :cheese:

ETA: Now with pictures on page 2!

Fencai
July 1st, 2009, 06:34 AM
Sweet! (no pun intended here!)
That's great! i remember when my pony stopped being a stub! Its a great feeling! Enjoy it!

jojo
July 1st, 2009, 06:40 AM
Congratulations! I remember reaching this milestone and it feel so good to be able to get your hair up too, doesn't it? Well done!

Ryanne
July 1st, 2009, 06:43 AM
That's wonderful! Congratulations!

demitasse
July 1st, 2009, 07:15 AM
Congratulations! I maintain this is the one of the best milestones when growing. I was so thrilled and relieved when I finally got my hair back in a successful ponytail that I called my mother.

Next stop: The bun! :)

Flotsum
July 1st, 2009, 07:16 AM
That's great. Congratulations.

Garnet66
July 1st, 2009, 10:15 AM
That's a wonderful and important milestone.

Kiraela
July 1st, 2009, 10:51 AM
Congrats! That's definately a good milestone for you, and the health of your hair!

Darnit, now I want cake. :/

RancheroTheBee
July 1st, 2009, 12:37 PM
Congrats! That's definately a good milestone for you, and the health of your hair!

Darnit, now I want cake. :/

Haha. Try working in a bakery; cake will start being gross in about a week.