PDA

View Full Version : Just introducing myself as one of the very few English girls on here

HollowHannah
April 10th, 2008, 12:51 PM
Hello, I'm HollowHannah and I'm from England. I'm envious of you Americans as it seems there are plenty more long haired people state side. Long hair just doesn't seem in vogue here.

Well my hair is 1a. I'm talking polker straight. Which is typical because I'd kill for lovely curls. erm it's F/M and it's ii/iii depending on the time of year.

My hair is now at 34inches and I wondered if there was any advice you could give a complete beginner on really intense long hair care because up until now i've been looking after it the way a short haired person would. Thanks so much. xx

lora410
April 10th, 2008, 12:53 PM
Welcome Hannah and actually in the U.S alot of women cut, dye, and fry their hair.I honestly think this is why alot of men LOVE long hair is becuase it is rare these days. We would need to know your current hair routine to be able to help you.

HollowHannah
April 10th, 2008, 01:01 PM
oh right now I wash it most days. I shampoo then condition. I stopped using the hairfryer on my head years ago so now i braid it loosly and let it air dry. I sleep with it loose at night. I have completely virgin hair i've never dyed or permed it and i never use any styling products or heating styling tools on it.

heidihug
April 10th, 2008, 01:30 PM
Welcome, HollowHannah - sounds like you already are doing the right things with your hair! Keeping your hair unpermed and away from heat is great.