PDA

View Full Version : Another new face

Rivanariko
June 24th, 2009, 11:05 AM
Hi! I'm Corey from the USA. I grew up in Oregon, but have led a somewhat nomadic lifestyle since I graduated high school, but I'm hoping to settle down in South Carolina for about a year soon.

I've had long hair most of my life. When I was really young I cut it short a few times, but never really liked it. The last time I had it short I was 8 years old, so I've gotten pretty used to having it long! Unfortunately, I haven't taken very good care of it over the years and usually have to cut off several inches every year because it gets raggedy and damaged. I'm hoping to learn a lot here about keeping it healthier longer and see if I can get it to grow a little more. I've never been able to get it past my natural waist, which is where it's at right now, but I'm hoping!

I also train horses both as a career and a passion. I'm an avid crocheter and I'm working on getting myself back into running after a bad sprain.

renarok
June 27th, 2009, 02:41 PM
Welcome to the boards. We are always happy to meet new people here. There are lots of horse people here, I'm sure you will find some kindred souls.

cowgirltresses
June 29th, 2009, 01:57 PM
Hello Corey! I'm Laura from Indiana and we do share more than a love of long hair...I have ridden and trained horses for my entire life! I'm so happy to see someone with similar interests so soon, as I've only just joined. If I may ask...What style of riding do you ride? I participated in the Extreme Cowboy Race in Columbus Ohio in April this year for the first time. It was a blast! I'd love to learn more about your adventures in horse back riding!
Cowgirl

misstwist
June 29th, 2009, 02:13 PM
Welcome!

Shouldn't this thread title be "another new back of head"?

Armelle
July 1st, 2009, 06:36 AM
Goodness knows you'll find more crocheters here. :D You will certainly learn ways to care for your hair to prevent raggedy-ness. It just takes patience, I've discovered.