PDA

View Full Version : I could not believe my eyes

lil_irish_angel
June 21st, 2009, 05:14 PM
I went in for a 3 inch trim today and walked out with 6 inches :agape::mad:, which I showed the lady on the comb for my trim.. it was to be no more than 3 inches. I was at TB and NOW I am barely at WAIST:steam... I am so upset:pins::justy::angry:.... Yes I know there is nothing I can do about it.. I can barely get a chinese bun to stay now or any of the new buns I have been using for the last 6 months.:(:(:(:confused:

Has any one else had that problem

Bene
June 21st, 2009, 05:16 PM
oh man, that bites the big one. did you ask her why she felt the need to take off so much?

Speckla
June 21st, 2009, 05:22 PM
Yes, I have. My hair has never been that long but I went in with BSL hair and came out with above the shoulders. :( And I mean above the shoulders curly where it was BLS curly before. I'm sorry that happened to you!

lil_irish_angel
June 21st, 2009, 05:23 PM
She look gastly after I asked her what was she thinking. She said she cut what i asked her. I said I asked for 3 inches even though my hair did not need it. There was no reason why she need to cut it that much shorter than I showed her. My hair is my pride and is lovely, she even commented as to how soft and silkie and how healthy it was.

The manager just looked at me and stated " well Im sorry that happend. And that was it.

CindyLea1
June 21st, 2009, 06:02 PM
Check out my photos in my profile. You will see the big chop of '09

I agreed to let my sister trim up and even out the ENDS!! In one fell swoop she hacked off 15 and a half inches! I went from classic to bra strap. I'm here for you girl!!!

Themyst
June 21st, 2009, 06:08 PM
Every single time I used to go to the salon.

I stopped going many years ago - it seems they cannot help themselves.:(

Quixii
June 21st, 2009, 06:10 PM
Wow! That's awful! I would have been so horrified.