PDA

View Full Version : Any clues why some of my short new hairs are shedding?

Charlotte
June 16th, 2009, 08:49 PM
Hello everyone, I am a newbie to this site after having lurked about for a few weeks prior. In fact, this is the very first time I have joined any forum/community on the net!! I'm very happy to finally be able to talk about all things hair with other long haired ladies :) I'm still trying to work it all out so I hope you'll all be able to be patient with me while I learn how to get around. I was hoping that I may get some answers to something that is perplexing me...:confused: I seem to have had quite a lot of shedding over the past two years coinciding with early meno (only 41 when it started), in fact, I have probably lost half of my thickness. :sad I have had to clean my shower drain of three large rodent sized clumps of hair over a 6 month period and think the drain is blocking up again. Now to make me even sadder, I am losing new hair that is only about 4-5 inches in length????? Can anyone "shed":o some light on this for me and how I can lessen the fall out rate? My hair is naturally very fine and almost waist level with blonde highlights (thinking of growing them out but not sure yet as natural colour is extremely boring mousy dark blonde with a little grey...) I hope this message isn't too long and boring and any imput from you would be most gratefully received. :violin: (I love the smileys.) Thankyou, Charlotte.

Pierre
June 16th, 2009, 09:41 PM
Welcome to LHC! I live in Charlotte. :D

I can't help you with the meno (or womeno;)), but my first guess is that you're low on some nutrient because of it. Look around and you'll find some threads about nutrition and hair, and some about nutrition in general.

ETA: Is the rodent a mouse or a capybara?:)

Charlotte
June 16th, 2009, 10:25 PM