PDA

View Full Version : help the witch with the 21 inch hair!

patreeka
June 14th, 2009, 03:02 PM
hey all! i'm brand new to the community. ok, well, i lied. i lurked for a tiny bit and i am oh-so-jealous of all you long hairs! nice to meet you all. :D

so, long story short, i've been growing out chin-length hair for almost two years now. my hair doesn't grow very fast, due to absolutely KILLING my hair. i'm surprised i still have some! but i've dyed my hair maybe twice? in the last two years. i'm very impressed with myself. :D for the past few months i've used heat on my hair ONCE, and that's because my sister's graduation came up and i couldn't let it look anything less than perfect. :D

so, usually my hairs up in a bun, down, or in two pigtail braids. my goal is about 29-29 inches, but i plan on making it ass-length! :-p

i'm not very talented when it comes to fun styles, except for English braids. i'm very good at them. i can't french, dutch, or chinese braid, but i'm willing to learn!

so, any of you ladies have any cute, fun 21 inch non-heat hairstyles that poor lil' me can do?? i'm stuck. and i'm getting BORED! i'm up for anything. so show me whatcha got! :D

and pictures just for fun:

http://i353.photobucket.com/albums/r374/blackball1565/z_patreeka-2.jpg
i just took this a few minutes ago. my hair is just washed and no product or the usual leave-in conditioner, so sorry for the frizziness!

http://i353.photobucket.com/albums/r374/blackball1565/z_patreeka173-1.jpg
and to put a face to the hair. :D

thanks A BILLION LOTS in advance. :D

Elphie
June 14th, 2009, 03:18 PM
Welcome! I think my hair was about your length when I first started trying braids. I used this site quite a bit to get the hang of things.

http://www.dreamweaverbraiding.com/Braiding_Tips.htm

misstwist
June 14th, 2009, 03:30 PM
Have you been to the articles section? http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/vbjournal.php?do=category&categoryid=1

patreeka
June 14th, 2009, 03:32 PM