PDA

View Full Version : Haircut advice needed! Going to a Deva trained (Curly) stylist

pilateschick7
June 2nd, 2009, 10:44 PM
Thanks for the advice, I am still learning. I pm'd her.

manderly
June 3rd, 2009, 12:07 AM
How cool! I don't see this as being a step backwards. One of the best things to have in your arsenal of growing hair out is a GOOD haircut to grow from :)

Please post before & afters, I'd love to see how it comes out!

kdaniels8811
June 3rd, 2009, 03:45 AM
That haircut is gorgeous! Makes me wish my hair were curly... It looks long and very healthy. I would say go for it! Especially if you can find a hairdresser experienced in cutting curls. Please post before and after shots so we can admire them!

brok3nwings
June 3rd, 2009, 04:00 AM
I dont think it is a stepback! I would probably do the same in your position, i would try to have the hair cut that would acentuate the curls. we all love curls eheh :)

Aditi
June 3rd, 2009, 04:56 AM
A good haircut always makes you fond of owns hair a little bit more, so i will say go for the haircut and do post us pics.

pilateschick7
June 3rd, 2009, 06:29 AM
I will be sure to post pics. My appointment is not till August 18th. It is a little strange to be more excited about a haircut then a vacation. :cheese:Thanks so much for the advice.

Tap Dancer
June 3rd, 2009, 06:58 AM
How cool! I don't see this as being a step backwards. One of the best things to have in your arsenal of growing hair out is a GOOD haircut to grow from :)

ITA!! That's why when people struggle with the decision to cut off layers or damage, I encourage it. It's not right for everyone, of course, but you feel better about yourself when you have a good haircut. :)

misstwist
June 3rd, 2009, 08:57 AM
I say you would absolutely not be taking a step backward. Layers are great in curly updos because they allow the graceful falling out of curls that make these updos so attractive.