PDA

View Full Version : Should I get layers??

Florida Mom
April 7th, 2008, 09:07 PM
Newbie here, I've got a haircut scheduled for Thursday. My hair is about 26 inches long.... just past BSL. I planned to get a dusting on the length, long layers and some face framing (I have bangs). But now I'm not sure. I want to be able to put it up as often as possible. Will the layers impede up-dos? THANKS for your help!

Kiraela
April 7th, 2008, 09:11 PM
Honestly? Yeah, layers will make some updoes more difficult, but if you don't mind whispies sticking out (which often looks awesome, to me anyway) then it shouldn't be too much of a problem. If you really want them, I say go for it. If you decide you can't stand them later, you can always have them slowly trimmed out.

amaiaisabella
April 7th, 2008, 09:52 PM
Layers are best if you plan to keep your hair down. If you don't heat style your hair, layers add definition to create a "style" even if you don't do anything to your hair.

If you have thick hair, layers can thin out your hair a bit, or they can add volume to fine hair if cut properly.

If you plan to keep your hair up, just do a few long layers, starting at your shoulders or just below.

jojo
April 8th, 2008, 12:23 AM
in the past when i have had long hair, i have gone through growing my hair one length and then getting layers put in and to be honest although i like face framing layers, im not keen on layers in the back of my hair, as i find my hair splits more for some reason with layers than it does one length, this is just my opinion of course, if you really want them go for it.

Darian Moone
April 8th, 2008, 12:49 AM