PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here with a bad haircut and so so color

Charlize
May 26th, 2009, 01:02 PM
Hi,

I recently joined the LHC and I'm so impressed by this site and everyone here. You all have such amazing hair and you seem so nice!

I recently got a bad bad bad hair cut where they cut my bangs 1.5 inch too short and some of the other stuff with weird layers and the girl at the salon thinned it as well. Normally, I have thick head of hair, strong and often times mid back or waist. I just bought Natrol skin hair nails because I hope I'll make my hair grow fast(er). But do you guys prefer kelp or other products? I also take a mulitivitamin, omega 3, complex vitamin b, vitamin c, vitamin d as well as zink. I've bought some seabuckthornoil to massage my scalp with as I've read in here that it should help with growth...

Another thing is that I used to be blond but now my hair is dark brown. I really like it except that the girl at the salon saying that by my next coloring my hair will be saturated and the color will be even all over. The problem is that it's not! I went to another hairdresser and she could still see that I used to be a blond. I have a lot of hair but the outer layer seems to be a little fragile and somewhat black in the ends. So now I just had a bad haircut and a so so decent color.
Do you think that it would be okay if I oil it heavily that I color the hair even? I'm afraid to henna so I would have to use ordinary (bad) color!

I've been using Foxx's shea treatment to restore my hair with moisture and I oil it heavily before bed and washing (which I do 2-3 times a week).

Sorry for this long post but I'm just really frustrated right now and have been since the bad hair cut. I don't like to go out in public because I know that my hair looks bad compared to how my hair usualluy looks. So any advice on saving my hair from more split ends and how kick start its growth?

And again sorry for the long post!!!

mira-chan
May 26th, 2009, 01:09 PM