PDA

View Full Version : Need Some Deep Dark Secrets

lhangel9
May 15th, 2009, 09:32 PM
I just joined a hair growing challenge at work today. It ends on the last day of September (2009). There are various lengths and the goal is to see who can grow the most hair in that amount of time. There's no money or prizes involved - just the challenge. I'm currently 1/8" from the top of BSL. My hair grows approximately 1" per month and sometimes longer. Please ladies (and gents) who can give me some pointers on speeding up my growth:eyebrows: I promise I won't tell the secrets because I would like to WIN:cheese: I'm a newbie here and have seen most of your threads. You have given me so much enthusiasm thus far:) I already know about S&D's, trimming ever so often, etc. I'd like to know if any of you have any special tricks that you apply to grow and retain your long locks. Thanks in advance!!

manderly
May 15th, 2009, 09:37 PM
Monistat treatments have been known to cause growth. Do a search for the thread if you want to read up :)

lhangel9
May 15th, 2009, 09:40 PM
Thanks manderly. I've read so much about Monistat. I was always afraid to try it, but maybe I'll give it a try. Your hair has a nice shine to it by the way. Thanks again!!

Cereus
May 15th, 2009, 09:41 PM
Well 1" a month is pretty fast growth so NO TRIMS for the duration of the competition.

lhangel9
May 15th, 2009, 10:04 PM
Cereus thanks for your prompt reply. I always thought that 1" per month was very good also. However, a couple ladies at my job grow between 1" - 1" per month and (of course) they've entered the contest as well (frowns). Your hair is so pretty and I love the red!!!

SleepySin
May 15th, 2009, 10:05 PM
Castor oil is said to aid hair growth (I'm testing this now). Also taking the appropriate vitamins/minerals to boost your body's production capability. No junk food, less processed sugars, high protein..

SimplyLonghair
May 15th, 2009, 10:15 PM