PDA

View Full Version : Buying henna & indigo in the UK/Germany

Lampedusa
May 7th, 2009, 11:12 AM
Hi ladies, I'm a newbie here...

I was trying to find any topic on where you buy your henna and indigo, but couldn't find them. I know the Mehandi website is supposed to be good, but the postage to my country (Slovenia) + customs charges are simply too much for me.

It would be much easier for me to buy henna and indigo from the UK. Can anyone recommend a good UK or German site for quality henna and indigo, something like a UK Mehandi shop?

Thank you very much :)

florenonite
May 7th, 2009, 12:53 PM
henna-boy.co.uk is great, that's where I got my henna. The prices don't seem too bad, either, though I don't have anything with which to compare them.

kakaa
May 7th, 2009, 02:08 PM
Lampedusa,

Don't you have Indian shops in Slovenia? Why don't you buy henna there?

rach
May 7th, 2009, 02:12 PM
i too as well have used hennaboy . :D

Lampedusa
May 7th, 2009, 02:12 PM
florenonite, thank you very much for the UK link, the shop seems to be sellign quality henna and idnigo and the prices are ok for me. I'll definitely give them a try :)

Kakaa, we have no Indian shops over here. I can get henna here, but who knows what is in those packages...

Lampedusa
May 7th, 2009, 02:13 PM
Sorry for the typos, I've just got a new keyboard, lol.

kakaa
May 7th, 2009, 02:34 PM
I apologise for this in advance:

Ja sam u Hrvatskoj i moram ti reći da je tu gotovo sva kana ok. Pa čak i ona crvena iz dm-a. Ne daj da te oni sa hennaforhair splaše - to ti je sve da te uvjere da je njihovo najbolje. Vjeruj mi, imam njihove kane doma (prevodila sam onu knjižicu s uputama za upotrebu na hrvatski) i stvarno nije niš posebno. Velim ti to da si ne kuriš novce bezveze. Pusa iz Zg!

Lampedusa
May 7th, 2009, 02:49 PM
Sorry for a bit more regional speak.. :knit: